Backstreet Boys Announce Tour and New Album

By RawKeith / November 9, 2018

The Backstreet Boys are thrilled to announce their biggest arena tour in 18 years along with the release of their new album DNA, coming out January 25th on RCA Records.

Now available for pre-order, DNA features songs written by Lauv (Charli XCX), Andy Grammer, Stuart Crichton (DNCE) and Mike Sabbath (J Balvin).

BSB analyzed their individual DNA profiles to see what crucial element each member represents in the group’s DNA.  Watch the video below to see how their individual strains, when brought together, create the unstoppable and legendary Backstreet Boys.

BSB has released their new single, a Ryan Tedder, Shawn Mendes penned track “Chances.” Listen and watch the official video for the song here:

Beginning on May 11th, the group will set off on the DNA World Tour - their biggest arena tour in 18 years. Produced by Live Nation, the guys will perform all over Europe and North America over the course of three months, headlining venues including Capital One Arena in Washington DC, United Center in Chicago, the O2 Arena in London, and many more.

Tickets will go on sale November 14th at LiveNation.com. Every ticket purchased to the North American headlining tour will include one (1) physical copy of their 10th studio album DNA. Learn more about the album/ticket bundles here: https://www.ticketmaster.com/backstreet-boys-tickets/artist/781254

“When this group started 26 years ago – and through all the highs and lows of our career – we’ve had to learn it wasn’t about us as individuals but about what’s best for the group,” says Howie D.

“That’s what I love about this album,” adds Kevin Richardson. “We were able to bring all of our influences and styles into one coherent piece of work. These songs are a great representation of who we are as individuals and who we are as a group. It's our DNA. We’re really proud of that.”

“The journey is ongoing with us and there is so much left to do,” says Brian Littrell. “We’re living the next chapter that hasn’t been told yet, and that's exciting.”

After 14 months of setting and breaking records in Las Vegas, BSB’s residency “Backstreet Boys: Larger Than Life” will come to an end on April 27, 2019.

“Vegas has been amazing and these next set of dates are going to be a party,” says Howie D. “Then it’s time for us to visit our fans all over the world.”

North American Tour Dates:

Friday, July 12, 2019

Washington, DC

Capital One Arena

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Ottawa, ON

Ottawa Bluesfest

Monday, July 15, 2019

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Toronto, ON

Scotiabank Arena

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Minneapolis, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Monday, July 22, 2019

Winnipeg, MB

Bell MTS Place

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Calgary,AB

ScotiaBank Saddledome

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Edmonton,AB

Rogers Place

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Monday, July 29, 2019

Seattle, WA

Angel of the Winds Arena

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Portland,OR

Moda Center

Thursday, August 01, 2019

Sacramento, CA

Golden 1 Center

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

STAPLES Center

Sunday, August 04, 2019

San Jose, CA

SAP Center at San Jose

Monday, August 05, 2019

Anaheim, CA

Honda Center

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Salt Lake City, UT

Vivint Smart Home Arena

Thursday, August 08, 2019

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Chicago, IL

United Center

Monday, August 12, 2019

Detroit, MI

Little Caesars Arena

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Thursday, August 15, 2019

New York, NY

Barclays Center

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Hershey, PA

Hersheypark Stadium

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Raleigh, NC

PNC Arena

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Atlanta, GA

State Farm Arena

Friday, August 23, 2019

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

BB&T Center

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Monday, August 26, 2019

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Memphis, TN

FedExForum

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Tulsa, OK

BOK Center

Friday, August 30, 2019

New Orleans, LA

Smoothie King Center

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Sunday, September 01, 2019

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Tuesday, September 03, 2019

Lafayette, LA

Cajundome Convention Center

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Birmingham, AL

Legacy Arena at The BJCC

Friday, September 06, 2019

St. Louis, MO

Enterprise Center

Saturday, September 07, 2019

Kansas City, MO

Sprint Center

Sunday, September 08, 2019

Omaha, NE

CHI Health Center

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Indianapolis, IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Milwaukee, WI

Fiserv Forum

Friday, September 13, 2019

Louisville, KY

KFC Yum! Center

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Pittsburgh, PA

PPG Paints Arena

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Newark, NJ

Prudential Center